Home   /   Middle School   /   Étude Middle School ...

Étude Middle School Staff

Our teachers are empowered collaborators-in-learning. Each teacher has participated in Project Zero and WIDE World training with Harvard Graduate School of Education. Our educational philosophy and our teachers are guided by cutting-edge research from the Coalition of Essential Schools. Our teachers facilitate an exceptional environment for learning, allowing students to gain deeper academic understanding. Our teachers are teachers of students, not teachers of disciplines; they go beyond teaching to actively advise and guide students through their education and beyond.

Ted Hamm Thumbnail

Ted Hamm

Director, Principal, Founder

thamm@etudegroup.org
Website
Mike Q. Hanlon Thumbnail

Mike Q. Hanlon

MS/HS Theater and Film Teacher, HS Advisor, Founder

mhanlon@etudegroup.org
Drew Fredrichsen Thumbnail

Drew Fredrichsen

MS/HS Music Teacher, Advisor, MS Advisor

dfredrichsen@etudegroup.org
Website
Kimberly Johnson Thumbnail

Kimberly Johnson

HS Special Education Teacher

kjohnson@etudegroup.org
Website
Molly King Thumbnail

Molly King

Movement Teacher, MS Advisor, Founder

mking@etudegroup.org
Website
Courtney Kissinger Thumbnail

Courtney Kissinger

MS Math Teacher, MS Lead Advisor

ckooistra@etudegroup.org
Website
Dan Burkey Thumbnail

Dan Burkey

Elementary Drama Teacher

dburkey@etudegroup.org
Website